For the third time in a row, E52’s High Tech Tech Piek Awards have been presented to the best performing representatives of the high tech ecosystem in and around Eindhoven. For the first time, the ceremony took place in Rabobank’s new office. More than 200 people present saw that Maarten Steinbuch won the main prize. He is thus the successor of Rob van Gijzel (2016) and Guus Frericks (2015).

Get full access to our archive by becoming a member of Innovation Origins. Sign up here as a supporter of independent journalism!

Become a member!

On Innovation Origins you can read the latest news about the world of innovation every day. We want to keep it that way, but we can't do it alone! Are you enjoying our articles and would you like to support independent journalism? Become a member and read our stories guaranteed ad-free.

About the author

Author profile picture Bart Brouwers is co-founder and co-owner of Media52 BV, the publisher of