Lucette Mascini

Innovative Start-ups in der Krise wegen Corona-Pandemie

Martijn Koerts, Marketingmanager von InnoEnergy in Eindhoven, einer Organisation, die Geld von der Europäischen Kommission und privaten Finanziers in innovative Start-ups im Energiebereich investiert, ist in diesen Tagen viel am Telefon. Im Hintergrund erklingen Kinderstimmen. Koerts bleibt, wie...

Nachhaltig Haare waschen – Haarshampoo ohne Plastikverpackung

Der Unternehmer Martin Leban des Start-ups OneTwoThreeZero stammt aus Slowenien. Seine Familie stellt Haarpflegemittel her.  Ihn störte es, dass Dinge wie Shampoo und Conditioner fast immer in Plastikflaschen verkauft werden. „Nehmen Sie zum Beispiel all die kleinen Flaschen, die man in Hotels...

Start-ups helfen Kindern online bei den Hausaufgaben

Helpr, der Utrechter Hersteller von Unterrichts-Bots – das sind intelligente Lernprogramme – hat eine Zusammenarbeit mit der gestern gegründeten Organisation “Studenten helfen Schülern” gestartet. Die Organisation wird Kindern, die wegen des Ausbruchs des Corona-Virus zu...

Tinder für Investoren, die über Fundsup investieren wollen

Fundsup verbindet über eine digitale Plattform Investoren und zahlreiche Unternehmer, die vielversprechende Start-ups besitzen, miteinander. Auf dieser Plattform können Start-ups ihr Unternehmen vorstellen und angeben, wie viel Kapital sie suchen. Start-ups können über die App kostenlos pitchen....

Finden Sie Ihren idealen Platz mit Perfect Place

Das in Utrecht ansässige Start-up Perfect Place erstellt Umgebungsanalysen für große Organisationen wie Immobilienfirmen, aber auch Pflegeeinrichtungen. Anhand von Daten, die zeigen, wie viele Hausärzte in einem bestimmten Stadtviertel verzeichnet sind oder wie viele Supermärkte es gibt, werden...

Saubere Energie für Musikfestivals mit der Wattsun-Superbatterie

Wattsun stellt Batteriesysteme für Arbeiten vor Ort wie Musikfestivals, aber auch für Bauarbeiten her, bei denen heute hauptsächlich Dieselgeneratoren verwendet werden. Die Wattsun-Batterien stoßen keine Schadstoffe aus. “Ein großer Vorteil”, so die Gründer des Unternehmens, Koen...

Delir: Neue Methode, um geistige Verwirrung bei Patienten zu erkennen

Das Utrechter Start-up Prolira hat eine Methode namens DeltaScan entwickelt. Mit ihr lassen sich laut Angabe des Unternehmens mit einer 90prozentiger Wahrscheinlichkeit, Delir erkennen. Somit kann festgestellt werden, ob sich ein Patient im Delirium befindet. Der Vorgang dauert nicht länger als...

Helpr – lernen, wenn Schüler Lust haben

Das Start-up Helpr hat einen Chatbot entwickelt. Er unterstützt Schüler und Studenten, sich auf den Unterricht vorzubereiten. Der Vorteil besteht darin, dass die Lehrer ihre besten Unterrichtseinheiten mit dem Chatbot aufzeichnen können. Schüler können sich die Inhalte jederzeit anschauen. Und...

Evegreen bietet eine Alternative zu Pflanzengefäßen aus Plastik

Als Eva Štraser 2014 an einem riesigen Haufen weggeworfener Töpfe vorbeifuhr, kam ihr die Idee zu ihrem Unternehmen. In den Kübeln wurde Hopfen für die Bierproduktion gezogen. Sobald sie nicht mehr gebraucht wurden, landeten sie auf dem Müll. Es war gerade die Zeit der Wirtschaftskrise in...

Keine Lagerkosten für Ersatzteile dank 3-D-Druckservice von DiManEx

Das in Utrecht ansässige Start-up DiManEx bietet eine digitale Plattform, die es großen Herstellern von Maschinen wie zum Beispiel Elektronikherstellern und der Transportindustrie ermöglicht, Ersatzteile zu bestellen. Diese befinden sich nicht irgendwo in einem Lagerhaus, wo jemand die eine kleine...

Verpackungen aus Algen: Vom Strand-Spaziergang zum eigenen Unternehmen

Die Meeresbiologen Sofía Tristancho Ruiz und Víctor Manuel Pérez Ignacio aus Cádiz in Spanien entwickeln Verpackungen aus Algen, die sie mit ihrem Start-up Futuralga nun zur Marktreife bringen wollen. Die Idee zur Gründung kam ihnen bei einem Spaziergang am Meer. Sie sahen, dass Algen entlang der...

Steigende CO2-Emissionen aufgrund zunehmendem Gebrauchs von Kunststoff

Bis zum Jahr 2050 wird die Kunststoffproduktion 15 bis 20% der CO2-Emissionen ausmachen, so die Zahlen des EIT Climate KIC, einer europäischen Institution zur Unterstützung von Start-ups. Wenn wir nichts dagegen unternehmen, werden wir die petrochemische Industrie weiterhin ermutigen, fossile...

Verpassen Sie nichts!

Jede Woche sammeln wir die besten Geschichten über Innovation speziell für Sie!
Melden Sie sich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an, damit Sie nie wieder etwas verpassen.

Who should be our Start-up of the Month?

Meld je aan om op de hoogte te blijven van al het nieuws over innovatie!

Elke week verzamelen we speciaal voor jou de beste verhalen over innovatie!
Geef je nu op voor onze nieuwsbrief, zodat je nooit meer iets mist.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Lucette Mascini

Corona crisis makes Edtech companies suddenly all the rage

Edtech companies are flat out at the moment. All over the world students are sitting at home because schools are closed owing to the risk of infection with the coronavirus. But in the meantime, kids still need to study. But how? That appeared to be the main question. The solution had already been...

Innovative start-ups in dire straits due to Corona crisis

Martijn Koerts, marketing manager of InnoEnergy in Eindhoven (an organisation that invests money from the European Commission and private financiers in innovative start-ups in the energy field) is on the phone a lot these days. Children’s voices sound in the background as Koerts is working...

Start-ups help children online with their homework

The Utrecht maker of study bots, the start-up Helpr, has begun cooperation with the ‘‘Studenten helpen scholieren’ (‘Students help students’) organisation. This was set up yesterday. The organisation will provide online tutoring to children who are at home due to the Corona virus...

Start-up of the day: Tinder for investors looking to invest via Fundsup

Fundsup connects investors and numerous entrepreneurs who own promising start-ups with each other via a digital platform. On this platform, start-ups can pitch their business and state how much capital they are looking for. Start-ups can pitch for free on the app. Private investors and investment...

Start-up of the day: Find your ideal place with Perfect Place

The Utrecht-based start-up Perfect Place creates environmental analyses for large-scale organizations. Such as real estate parties, but also healthcare institutions. They reveal the best places to relocate to via data that shows, among other things, how many general practitioners are or how many...

European Commission wants free data space to accelerate innovation

The European Commission is preparing legislation to provide a huge data set that can be accessed free of charge. This should make it easier for European companies, research institutes and governments to use this data and stimulate innovation. The new rules for this must be published in 2022. This...

Start-up of the day: DeltaScan measures brain waves to detect deliriums

The Utrecht start-up Prolira has developed a method, called the DeltaScan, which determines with 90% certainty within a minute and a half whether a patient is experiencing delirium. A tremendous leap forward for healthcare,” says co-founder and industrial designer Annemarie Willems of...

Start-up of the day: bioplastic candlesticks and planters from Evegreen

After driving past a mountain of discarded pots once used to plant hops for brewing beer during the economic crisis of 2014, Eva Štraser started her own company Evegreen which makes bioplastic plant pots. Since then, she has been brooding on a way to get rid of that waste and make better use of...

Law in the making: European Commission wants a list of ultra-risky AI

The European Commission wants to create a list for ultra-risky applications of AI (artificial intelligence). Such as those used in medical care or self-driving cars that must pass a safety inspection before they are allowed to enter the market. This is set out in the White Paper on artificial...

Start-up of the day: seaweed packaging from Spanish Futuralga

Marine biologists Sofía Tristancho Ruiz and Víctor Manuel Pérez Ignacio from Cadiz in Spain started their company Futuralga because they saw that seaweed was just rotting along the coast, while this can also be used as a biodegradable raw material for packaging of e.g. plants, vegetables and fruit...

Increasing CO2 emissions due to growing use of plastic

By the year 2050, plastic production will account for 15 to 20% of CO2 emissions, according to figures from EIT Climate KIC, a European institution that supports start-ups. If we do nothing about it, we will continue to encourage the petrochemical industry to keep using fossil fuels to produce the...

Signify: ‘More than double the demand for LiFi installation’

The number of project orders for the installation of systems that communicate data via LiFi is skyrocketing, according to Head of Business Development Ed Huibers of Eindhoven-based tech company Signify (formerly Philips Lighting). With LiFi, communication is via light instead of radio frequencies....

Start-up of the day: smart thermostats on heating units lower energy bills

The Arnhem-based company ThermoSmart has developed a smart thermostat that is connected to a software platform. This in turn analyses how energy consumers can use their heating systems such as boilers and heat pumps more efficiently. But who benefits from these savings? The energy supplier or the...

Don’t miss a thing!

Every week we collect the best stories about innovation especially for you!
Sign up for our newsletter now, so you’ll never miss anything again.

Who should be our Start-up of the Month?
  • Secret City Trails 72%, 50 votes
    50 votes 72%
    50 votes - 72% of all votes
  • Fundsup 16%, 11 votes
    11 votes 16%
    11 votes - 16% of all votes
  • ISAAC 9%, 6 votes
    6 votes 9%
    6 votes - 9% of all votes
  • Monobase 3%, 2 votes
    2 votes 3%
    2 votes - 3% of all votes
Total Votes: 69
30 March 2020 - 4 April 2020
Voting is closed

Subscribe for a weekly dose of innovation!

If you want to be kept up-to-date on European innovation, all you have to do is subscribe to our newsletter! You get a weekly summary of the best stories on innovation in your mailbox!

You have Successfully Subscribed!